Treasury Oversight Committee

The Mono County Treasury Oversight Committee was re-established on December 17, 2013 and its primary purpose is to ensure the Treasury operates in compliance with the Mono County Investment Policy. The Treasury Oversight Committee is responsible for the review and approval of the Treasury’s Investment Policy. The Committee also causes an annual compliance audit of the Treasury’s investment operations, and reviews those findings. At quarterly meetings of the Committee, the Treasury’s investment reports are reviewed, as well as any current topics that concern investments or investment policy.

The Committee members are nominated by the Treasurer-Tax Collector and confirmed by the Board of Supervisors. The Committee consists of eight members including: one member or other representative of the Board of Supervisors; the Director of Finance; the Assistant Director of Finance, Treasurer-Tax Collector; the County Superintendent of Schools, or his/her designee; and four members of the public appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

The Committee and its members shall conduct their affairs in accordance with all applicable statutory requirements (see Government Code §§ 27130 through 27137).

Quarterly Investment Reports

Investment Policy


Committee Member List

Treasury Audit Reports

Treasury Oversight Committee Approved Resolutions