Landfills and Transfer Stations

Transfer Station

Mono County operates 7 disposal facilities, 3 of which are active landfills. To find out additional information about each facility, what is accepted, hours of operation and other information, follow links below.


Important Note to Customers:

Please understand that the hours of operation at the landfills and transfer stations represent the hours that the gate is open and closed. As such, it is important to plan your trip to these facilities to ensure that you are ready to exit the facility by the closing time. Customers who attempt to enter the facility without adequate time to dump their garbage or recyclables may be turned away. Please plan your trips accordingly!


To set up an account to charge gate fees at any of the county transfer stations or landfills, use the Solid Waste Account Application below.