Environmental Notices and Fees
View the CEQA Filing Repository for Mono County.
The California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) was passed in 1970 to create a statewide policy of environmental protection. CEQA requires state and local agencies within California to follow a process that informs the public of certain environmental impacts. A part of that process may include filing environmental documents with the County Clerk.
Fees as of January 2023
|Negative Declaration (ND)||$2,764.00|
|Mitigated Negative Declaration (MND)||$2,764.00|
|Environmental Impact Report (EIR)||$3,839.25|
|Environmental Document pursuant to a Certified Regulatory Program (CRP)||$1,305.25|
|County Clerk Processing Fee||$50.00|