Mono County Board of Supervisors Elects Supervisor John Peters as 2024 Chair; Supervisor Rhonda Duggan Recognized for Service as 2023 Chair

Supervisor John Peters

MONO COUNTY, Calif. (FEBRUARY 6, 2024) – Earlier today, the Mono County Board of Supervisors elected Supervisor John Peters (District 4) to serve as 2024 Chair, taking the reins from Supervisor Rhonda Duggan (District 2), who was recognized for her service.  Chair Peters immediately assumed the role, which will run through the year.

“I am honored to have been elected by my colleagues to serve in this capacity, and am optimistic about the year ahead,” stated Chair Peters.  “I look forward to working with my colleagues and our county staff to provide resources to serve our residents, businesses and visitors.”

Supervisor Lynda Salcido (District 5) was elected to serve as 2024 Vice Chair, and Supervisor Jennifer Kreitz (District 1) was elected to serve as 2024 Chair Pro-Tem.  The Board of Supervisors also appointed themselves to various Boards, Commissions, and Committees for 2024.  These appointments can be accessed here.