Mono County Board of Supervisors Adopts New District Boundaries

Alternative Map 3

MONO COUNTY, Calif. (DECEMBER 17, 2021) – On Tuesday, the Mono County Board of Supervisors adopted a Resolution outlining the new supervisorial district boundaries following the 2020 Census.  In November, six proposed draft maps were selected and posted to the Mono County Redistricting webpage for public review and input.  Ahead of the Constitutional deadline of December 15th, the Mono County Board of Supervisors selected Alternative Map 3, which goes into effect immediately.

Supervisorial district boundaries are geographically redrawn every 10 years in line with the county’s population as reported by the U.S. Census.  Community input is extremely important to the redistricting process, and Mono County provided ongoing opportunities for comments on the proposed district lines, as well as five public hearings and various informational community and stakeholder presentations.

Mono County’s supervisorial districts are represented by the following Supervisors:

District 1:        Supervisor Jennifer Kreitz (2021 Chair)

District 2:        Supervisor Rhonda Duggan (2021 Chair Pro-Tem)

District 3:        Supervisor Bob Gardner (2021 Vice Chair)

District 4:        Supervisor John Peters

District 5:        Supervisor Stacy Corless