

## MONO COUNTY APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF DEATH RECORD

In an attempt to stop the illegal use of vital records, and as part of statewide efforts to reduce identity theft, a law (effective July 1, 2003) changed the way certified copies of death certificates are issued. Certified copies to establish the identity of a registrant can be issued only to authorized individuals, as indicated below. All others will be issued Certified Informational Copies that are not valid to establish identity.

I would like a CERTIFIED COPY of the record identified on this application. In	I would like a Certified INFORMATIONAL
order to receive a Certified Copy, you must indicate your relationship to the	COPY of the record identified on this
person named on the certificate by selecting from the list below. (Sworn	application.
Statement must be NOTARIZED if this application is submitted by mail.)	

To receive a certified copy, I am:

- A parent or legal guardian of the registrant (person listed on the certificate). Surviving next of kin (specified in HSC 7100)
- A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order.
- A member of a law enforcement agency or a representative of another governmental agency, as provided by law, who is conducting official business.
- A child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse, or domestic partner of registrant.
- An attorney representing the registrant or the registrant's estate, or any person or agency empowered by stature or appointed by a court to act on behalf of the registrant or the registrant's estate.
- Any agent or employee of a funeral establishment who acts within the course and scope of his/her employment and who orders certified copies of a death certificate on behalf of an individual specified in paragraphs (1) to (5), inclusive, of subdivision (a) of Section 7100 of the Health and Safety Code.

	APPLICANT IN	FORMATION (Please	print or type)		
Printed Name of Person R	Requesting Record	Phone Number	Daytime Contact #	Email address	
Signature of Person	Requesting Record	Today's Date	Person receiving copies, if not requestor		
Mailing	Address	City	State	Zip	
	DECEDENT IN	FORMATION (Please)	print or type)		
Name of Decedent -	First	Middle		Last	
Social Security #	County of Death	Date of D	Date of Death (or period of years to be searched)		
Spouse's Name -	First	Middle		Last	
Mother's Maiden Name -	First	Middle		Last	
		INSTRUCTIONS			
Number of Copies	Requested. Send fee of \$2	<b>1</b> for each. Number of Co	pies X \$21.00 =	Total \$ Sent	
Send Sworn State	ment. It must be notarized	if application is mailed.			
Mail Request and	Payment to:		CLERKS USE ONLY		
	Mono County Vital Recor	rds	Date copies mailed		
	Attn: Tamara		Certificates used		
	PO Box 237		Record Number		
	Bridgeport, CA 93517				
Y-/RECORDERS OFFICE/E	ORMS Recorder/VITAL Forms/Ann	lication for death fillable		Revised December 201	



## MONO COUNTY SWORN STATEMENT

I,, swear under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California, that I am an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code Section 103526 (c), and am eligible to receive a certified copy of the birth or death record of the following individual(s):							
Name of Person(s) Listed on Certificate	Relationship to Person(s) Listed on Certificate						
Sworn thisday of (Day) (Month) (Year)	at(City) (State)						
Signature of Requesting Party							
Note: If you are submitting this request by mail, you must have your Sworn Statement <b>notarized</b> using the Certificate of Acknowledgement below. The Certificate of Acknowledgment must be completed by a Notary Public. (Law enforcement and local and state governmental agencies are exempt from the notary requirement.)							
CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT							
A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of the individual who signed the document to which this certificate is attached, and not the truthfulness, accuracy, or validity of that document.							
State of							
County of							
On before	me.						
(Date)	(Name/Title of Officer)						
personally appeared							
	Name(s) of Signer(s)						
within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/	o be the person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the they executed the same in his/her/their authorized e instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf of which						
I certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing paragraph is true and correct. Witness my Hand and Official Seal (NOTARY SEAL):							

Signature of Notary

Title or Type of Document No. of Pages (Including this Acknowledgement) Date of Document