MONO COUNTY APPLICATION
FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE

The California Health and Safety Code, Section 103526 permits only authorized persons as defined below to receive certified copies of
marriage records. If the marriage license was not issued in Mono County, the Mono County Clerk/Recorder will not have the
marriage certificate. Please order the marriage certificate from the Recorder/County Clerk of the county where the license was
issued.

Fees:$18 per copy, payable to Mono County Recorder. If no record of marriage is found, a Certificate of No Record will be issued to
the applicant and fees will be retained for the cost of search. Copies may be obtained in person or by mail (see bottom of this page).

Please indicate the type of certified copy you are requesting:

Non-confidential (public) Marriage Certificate: Confidential Marriage Certificate
To receive a Certified Copy, | am: To receive a Certified Copy, | am:
D The registrant (one of the parties to the marriage) I:IOne of the parties to the confidential marriage
|:| A parent, legal guardian, child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse, |:|A party entitled to receive the record as a result of
or domestic partner of the registrant a court order (include a certified copy of the court
A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order order with this request)

(include a certified copy of the court order with this request)

I:l A member of a law enforcement agency or a representative of another
governmental agency, as provided by law, who is conducting official
business.

|:| An attorney representing the registrant or the registrant's estate, or
any person or agency empowered by statute or appointed by a court to
act on behalf of the registrant or the registrant's estate (if by power of
attorney, include a copy of the power of attorney with this request)

Those who are not authorized by law to receive a certified copy of a non-confidential (public) marriage record will receive a certified
copy marked "INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY."

Those who are not authorized by law to receive a certified copy of a confidential marriage record will receive a letter confirming the
existence of a confidential marriage pursuant to Family Code Section 511(c).

APPLICANT INFORMATION (Please print or type)

Printed Name and Signature of Person Completing Application Telephone Number Today's Date
Mailing Address City State Zip
Name and Address of Person Receiving Copies, if different from above Purpose of Request

NAMES OF BOTH PARTIES TO THE MARRIAGE (Please print or type)

First Name Middle Name Last Name, as listed on marriage certificate (before marriage)
First Name Middle Name Last Name, as listed on marriage certificate (before marriage)
Date of Marriage - Month, Day, Year Licensing County County of Marriage
INSTRUCTIONS
Please read page 3 for more detailed instructions and information
D Number of Copies Requested. Send fee of $18 for each. Number of Copies ____ X $18.00 = Total $
Sent Send Sworn Statement. It must be notarized if this application is mailed.
Mail Request and Payment to: CLERKS USE ONLY
Mono County Vital Records Date copies mailed
PO Box 237 Certificates used
Bridgeport, CA 93517 Record Number
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MONO COUNTY SWORN STATEMENT

l, , swear under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California, that | am an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code Section 103526 (c), and am
eligible to receive a certified copy of the birth or death record of the following individual(s):

Names of Both Parties Listed on the Marriage Your Relationship to the Parties Listed on the Marriage
Certificate Certificate
Sworn this day of at
(Day) (Month) (Year) (City) (State)

Signature of Requesting Party
Note: If you are submitting this request by mail, you must have your Sworn Statement notarized using the Certificate of
Acknowledgment below. The Certificate of Acknowledgment must be completed by a Notary Public. (Law enforcement and local
and state governmental agencies are exempt from the notary requirement.)

CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT

A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of the individual who signed the document to
which this certificate is attached, and not the truthfulness, accuracy, or validity of that document.

State of
County of

On before me,

(Date) (Name/Title of Officer)
personally appeared

Name(s) of Signer(s)
who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the
within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same in his/her/their authorized
capacity(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf of which
the person(s) acted, executed the instrument.

| certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing paragraph is true and
correct.

Witness my Hand and Official Seal (NOTARY SEAL):

Signature of Notary

Title or Type of Document Date of Document

No. of Pages (Including this Acknowledgement)
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