Mono County

Planning Commission Home

Welcome to Planning Commission

  • About the Planning Commission

    The Planning Commission meets the third Thursday of each month at 10 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers at the County Courthouse, Bridgeport.

    The Commission, which serves as both an advisory and decision-making body, deals with a variety of planning permits and issues. When the Commission acts in an advisory role, the Mono County Board of Supervisors considers the Commission's recommendations in making the final decision.

    The commission:

    • Directs Planning Division staff on areas of emphasis;
    • Conducts public hearings; and
    • Hears all discretionary land use matters, environmental assessments and impact reports, and appeals from staff decisions involving ordinance interpretation
  • Commissioners

    Each of the five Mono County Supervisors appoints a commissioner with knowledge of local planning issues to a four-year term:

        District 1
             Mary Pipersky

        District 2
             Roberta Lagomarsini

        District 3
             Daniel Roberts (Chair)

        District 4
             Scott Bush (Vice-Chair)

        District 5
             Chris I. Lizza