Mono County

LAFCO Commission Vacancy

The Mono County Local agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) has a vacancy for an alternate Public Member. LAFCO is a seven-member commission comprised of representatives of the Mono County Board of Supervisors, the Mammoth Lakes Town Council, and Special Districts (fire, water, public utility, community services, mosquito abatement, etc.) charged with ensuring orderly growth and development, logical boundaries, efficient services and preserving agricultural lands and open space. The alternate attends meetings, and votes in the absence of the regular Public Member. The commission meets several times a year, as needed. For further information, call C.D. Ritter at 760-924-1804.